

Government of Kerala

Abstract

GAD- Covid-19- regulations to contain the Covid-19 pandemic- regulations post lock down -expert committee to formulate the guidelines-orders

General Administration (Secret Section) Department GO (Ms) No.62/2020/GAD Thiruvananthapuram, dated 04.04.2020

Read: 1. Order no.40-3/2020-DM-I (A) dated 24.03.2020 of Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India 2.

GO (Rt) 49/2020/GAD dated 23.03.2020

ORDER

As per orders read above, Central and State Governments have enforced regulations, for a period up to 14th April-2020, in the form of Lock Down to contain the spread of Novel Corona Virus (Covid-19). Hon'ble Prime Minister has decided that an expert task force be constituted to advise on a strategy towards easing the Lock Down restrictions. He has asked the States to give their opinions on the way forward to prevent the spread of Covid-19.

Hence Government are pleased to constitute an expert committee, with following eminent personalities as members, to generate suggestions and to advise on the way forward until Covid-19 restrictions are eased.

- 1. Dr. K M Abraham (Convenor)
- 2. Padmavibhushan Shri Adoor Gopalakrishnan
- 3. Shri Mammen Mathew
- 4. Shri M V Shreyams kumar,
- 5. Shri Mar Mathew Arakkal, Zero Malabar Bishop
- 6. Smt. Aruna Sundar Raj IAS (Rtd)
- 7. Shri Jacob Punnose, IPS (Rtd)
- 8. Adv B Raman Pillai
- 9. Shri Rajeev Sadanandan IAS (Rtd)

- 10. Dr. B. Iqbal
- 11. Dr. M V Pillai
- 12. Dr. Fasal Gafoor
- 13. Shri Murali Thummarukudi
- 14. Dr. Mridul Eapen
- 15. Dr. K A Kumar
- 16. Dr. Khadeeja Mumthas
- 17. Shri S Irudaya Rajan

The Committee will submit its report immediately to Government, preferably with in three days.

(By Order of Governor) K R Jyothilal Principal Secretary

To

Additional Chief Secretary, Home & Vigilance Department
State Police Chief, Thiruvananthapuram
Principal Secretary, Revenue Department
Principal Secretary, LSG Department
Principal Secretary, Transport Department
Principal Secretary, Industries Department
Principal Secretary, Health Department
All Additional Chief Secretaries/ Principal Secretaries/ Secretaries
All District Collectors
All District Police Chiefs
All Heads of Departments
Private Secretary to Chief Minister
Private Secretary to all Ministers

Forwarded / By order

Asst. Protocol Officer