



GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

<u>Abstract</u>

All India Services-Transfer & Posting of IAS Officers-Orders-issued

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (AIS A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.2505/2021/GAD Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 07/07/2021

ORDER

The following transfers and postings are ordered with immediate effect :

- 1. Dr.Asha Thomas IAS (KL:1988), Additional Chief Secretary, Personnel and Administrative Department will hold the additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Health & Family Welfare (Medical Education) Department including Kerala University of Health Sciences in addition to the existing additional charge. Dr.Rajan N Khobragade IAS (KL:1993) will continue as Principal Secretary, Health and Family Welfare (Independent charge) except Medical Education and Kerala University of Health Sciences.
- 2. Shri.Teeka Ram Meena IAS (KL:1988), Chief Electoral Officer, Kerala and Additional Chief Secretary, Election Department is transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Planning & Economic Affairs Department vice Dr.V.Venu IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Planning & Economic Affairs Department transferred. The officer will hold the additional charge of Member Secretary, Kerala State Planning Board.
- 3. On transfer, Dr.V.Venu IAS (KL:1990), is posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Higher Education Department. The officer will hold the full additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Tourism Department in addition to the existing additional charges.
- 4. Smt.Sarada Muraleedharan IAS (KL:1990) Additional Chief Secretary, Local Self Government Department is posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Local Self Government (Urban &Rural) Department (other than work allocated to Sri.Bishwanath Sinha IAS (KL:1992)).
- 5. Shri.Bishwanath Sinha IAS (KL:1992), Principal Secretary, Taxes

Department is transferred and posted as Principal Secretary, Electronics and Information Technology Department. The officer will hold the additional charges of Principal Secretary, Programme Implementation and Monitoring Department and Principal Secretary, Urban-Waste to Energy Programme of Local Self Government Department.

- 6. Shri.Rajesh Kumar Sinha IAS, (KL:1994), Principal Secretary, Forest and Wild Life Department will hold the additional charge of Industries (Coir) Department in addition to the existing additional charges.
- Smt.Rani George IAS (KL:1996) Principal Secretary, Cultural Affairs Department, will hold the full additional charges of Principal Secretary, Social Justice Department and Women and Child Development Department vice Shri.Biju Prabhakar IAS (KL:2004) transferred.
- 8. Dr.Sharmila Mary Joseph (KL:1997), Secretary, Ayush Department is transferred and posted as Secretary, Taxes Department. The officer will hold the additional charges of Sports and Youth Affairs Department and Ayush Department.
- 9. Smt.Tinku Biswal IAS (KL:1997), Secretary, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development Department will hold the full additional charge of Secretary, Ports Department.
- 10. Shri.Anand Singh IAS (KL:2000), Commissioner, Kerala State Goods and Services Tax Department is transferred and posted as Secretary, Public Works Department. He will hold the additional charges of Project Director, Kerala State Transport Project and Special Officer, Capital Region Development Project. Shri.Pranabjyoti Nath IAS (KL:2005) is relieved of his existing charges in Public Works Department.
- 11. Shri.Sanjay M Kaul IAS (KL:2001), Secretary, Finance (Expenditure) Department is designated as Chief Electoral Officer, Kerala by the Election Commission of India. Hence the officer is transferred and posted as Chief Electoral Officer, Kerala & Secretary, Election Department. The officer will hold the additional charges of Secretary, Finance (Expenditure) Department and Chairman & Managing Director, Kerala Financial Corporation, subject to ratification by the Election Commission of India.
- 12. Shri.Saurabh Jain IAS (KL:2002), Secretary, Taxes (Excise) Department is transferred and posted as Secretary, Local Self Government (Urban) Department (other than the work allocated to Shri.Bishwanath Sinha IAS). The officer will hold the additional charge

of Secretary, Taxes (Excise) Department and other existing charges.

- 13. Dr. Rathan U.Kelkar (KL:2003), Secretary, Agriculture Development and Farmer's Welfare Department is transferred and posted as Commissioner, Kerala State Goods & Services Tax Department. The officer will continue to hold the existing additional charges.
- 14. On transfer, Sri.Biju Prabhakar IAS (KL:2004), Secretary, Social Justice Department is posted as Secretary, Transport Department. The officer will hold the additional charge of Chairman and Managing Director, Kerala State Road Transport Corporation Ltd.
- 15. Smt.C.A.Latha IAS (KL:2005), Director, Fisheries Department is transferred and posted as Secretary, Information and Public Relations Department.

(By order of the Governor) Dr V P Joy Chief Secretary

To:

- 1. Dr.Asha Thomas IAS, Additional Chief Secretary Personnel and Administrative Department
- 2. Shri.Teeka Ram Meena IAS, Chief Electoral Officer, Kerala and Additional Chief Secretary, Election Department
- 3. Dr.V.Venu IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Planning & Economic Affairs Department
- 4. Smt.Sarada Muraleedharan IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Local Self Government Department
- 5. Shri.Bishwanath Sinha IAS, Principal Secretary, Taxes Department
- 6. Shri.Rajesh Kumar Sinha IAS, Principal Secretary, Forest and Wild Life Department
- 7. Smt.Rani George IAS, Principal Secretary, Cultural Affairs Department
- 8. Dr.Sharmila Mary Joseph, Secretary, Ayush Department
- 9. Smt.Tinku Biswal IAS, Secretary, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development Department
- 10. Shri..Anand Singh IAS, Commissioner, Kerala State Goods and Services Tax Department.
- 11. Shri.Sanjay M Kaul IAS, Secretary, Finance (Expenditure) Department
- 12. Shri.Sourabh Jain IAS, Secretary, Taxes (Excise) Department
- 13. Shri.Biju Prabhakar IAS, Secretary, Social Justice Department
- 14. Shri.Pranabjyoti Nath IAS, Secretary, Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Development Department.

- 15. Smt.C.A. Latha IAS, Director of Fisheries
- 16. The Accountant General (A&E)/(G&SSA) Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram
- 17. The Secretary, Department of Personnel and Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, New Delhi.
- 18. The District Collector, Ernakulam/ Idukki/ Kasaragod/ Kottayam/ Kozhikode/ Pathanmthitta/ Thrissur
- 19. The Member Secretary, Kerala State Planning Board, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram
- 20. All Departments in the Secretariat including Law & Finance Departments
- 21. The General Administration (SC) Department
- 22. The Web and New Media Division, I&PRD (for uploading to www.gadsplais.kerala.gov.in)
- 23. The General Administration (Co-ordination/Accounts J/Computer Cell/ House Keeping/Budget Wing/PABX/Attendance Monitoring Cell/Services-E/Services-C) Departments.
- 24. Stock file/Office copy

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer

Copy to:-

The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister The Chief Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister Private Secretary to all Ministers PA to Chief Secretary Special Secretary to Chief Secretary PA to Additional Secretary, General Admn (AIS) Department